Cathy N. Davidson

Cathy N. Davidson

Founding Director

Photo of Adashima Oyo

Adashima Oyo

Executive Director

Lauren Melendez

Lauren Melendez

CUNY Peer Leaders Director and Administrative Specialist

Celi Lebron

Celi Lebron

Budget Manager


Jackie Cahill

Program Coordinator

Faculty Fellows

Saadia Toor

College of Staten Island and The Graduate Center

Ángeles Donoso Macaya

BMCC and The Graduate Center

Chaumtoli Huq

CUNY School of Law

Sarah McDougall

John Jay College

Ashley Dawson

The Graduate Center

Anna Akasoy

Hunter College and The Graduate Center

Advisory Board

  • Herman Bennett, Professor of History, CUNY Graduate Center
  • Claire Bishop, Professor of Art History, CUNY Graduate Center
  • Claude Brathwaite, Grove School of Engineering, City College of New York, CUNY
  • Eduardo R.C. Capulong, Professor of Law at CUNY School of Law
  • Katherine Chen, Associate Professor of Sociology, City College, CUNY
  • David Caicedo, Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY
  • Colette Daiute, Professor of Psychology, CUNY Graduate Center
  • Javiela Evangelista, Assistant Professor, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
  • Shelly Eversley, Professor of English, Baruch College, CUNY
  • Duncan Faherty, Associate Professor of English, Queens College and CUNY Graduate Center
  • Ofelia García, Professor of Urban Education, CUNY Graduate Center
  • Michael Gillespie, New York University
  • Ruth Wilson Gilmore, Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences, CUNY Graduate Center
  • Amita Gupta, Professor of Teaching Learning and Culture, City College, CUNY
  • Jason Hendrickson, Assistant Professor of English, LaGuardia Community College, CUNY
  • Prithi Kanakamedala, Assistant Professor of History, Bronx Community College, CUNY
  • Wendy Luttrell, Professor of Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Education, CUNY Graduate Center
  • Michael Mandiberg, Professor of Media Culture, College of Staten Island and CUNY Graduate Center
  • Ruth Milkman, Distinguished Professor of Sociology, CUNY Graduate Center
  • Ananya Mukherjea, Associate Professor of Sociology/Anthropology, College of Staten Island, CUNY
  • Erika Niwa, Professor of Psychology, Brooklyn College and CUNY Graduate Center
  • Paul Ramirez Jonas, Associate Professor of Art and Art History, Hunter College
  • Michael Sharpe, Professor of Political Science, York College and CUNY Graduate Center
  • Rosario Torres-Guevara, Assistant Professor, Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY


Dasharah Green

headshot of Sham Habteselasse

Sham Habteselasse

Jessica Fletcher

Kashema Hutchinson

Photo of Gustavo Jiménez

Gustavo Jiménez

headshot of Chinyere Okafor

Chinyere Okafor

photo of Nik Valdez

Nik Valdez

Photo of Jessie Fredlund

Jessie Fredlund

Tatiana Ades

Cihan Tekay

Photo of Adashima Oyo

Adashima Oyo

Photo of Christina Katopodis

Christina Katopodis

Photo of Siqi Tu

Siqi Tu

Headshot of Michael Epstein

Michael Epstein

Headshot of Jessica Murray

Jessica Murray

Photo of Kitana Ananda

Kitana Ananda

Frances Tran

Frances Tran

Photo of Allison Guess

Allison Guess

Photo of Mike Rifino

Mike Rifino

Photo of Raven Gomez

Raven Gomez

Photo of Kalle Westerling

Kalle Westerling

Michelle Morales bio image

Michelle Morales

Headshot of Danica Savonick

Danica Savonick

Photo of Michael Dorsch

Michael Dorsch

Photo of Thomas DeAngelis

Thomas DeAngelis

Photo of Lisa Tagliaferri

Lisa Tagliaferri

Past Administration

Katina Rogers

Katina Rogers
Futures Initiative
Co-Director and
HASTAC Director of
Programs and Administration, 2014-2021


Past Faculty Fellows

Past Graduate and Postdoctoral Fellows

  • Sujung Kim, Ph.D., Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow, 2017-23
  • Kitana Ananda, Ph.D., Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow, 2016-2018
  • Thomas DeAngelis, Graduate Fellow, 2016
  • Michael Dorsch, Graduate Fellow, 2014-2016
  • Michael Lewis Epstein, Graduate Fellow, 2019-2020
  • Raven Gomez, HASTAC Scholars Coordinator, Fall 2018
  • Allison Guess, Graduate Fellow, 2015-2018
  • Christina Katopodis, Graduate Fellow, 2017-2020
  • Michelle Morales, Graduate Fellow, 2016-2018
  • Jessica Murray, Graduate Fellow, 2016-2019
  • Mike Rifino, Graduate Fellow, 2015-2018
  • Danica Savonick, Graduate Fellow, 2014-2017
  • Lisa Tagliaferri, Graduate Fellow, 2014-2016
  • Frances Tran, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow and Interim Associate Director, 2017-2018
  • Siqi Tu, Graduate Fellow, 2018-2020
  • Kalle Westerling, Graduate Fellow, 2014-2018

Past Teaching Fellows

  • Hilarie Ashton, English, Queens College
  • Ryan Donovan, Theater, Hunter College
  • Janey Flanagan, Urban Education/E-learning, Borough of Manhattan Community College
  • Esther Michelle Gabay, English, Kingsborough Community College
  • Maria Greene, Urban Education/Chemistry, Borough of Manhattan Community College
  • Richard Lissemore, Speech, Language, Hearing Science, Lehman College
  • Evan Misshula, Criminal Justice, John Jay College of Criminal Justice
  • Irene Morrison-Moncure, Classics, Hunter College
  • Rachel Oppenheimer, Urban Education/High-School Equivalency, La Guardia Community College
  • Natalie Oshukany, Music, City College
  • Danica Savonick, English, Queens College
  • Hallie Scott, Art History, Brooklyn College

Past Embedded Librarian Fellows

Past Visiting Scholars

  • Patrik Svensson, Professor of Humanities and Information Technology at Umeå University